Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
2 weeks away
Jun 4 Mon
1175 S Brady Ave, Newton, NC 28658, USA 1175 S Brady Ave, Newton, NC 28658, USA Catawba County Center 3 weeks away
Jun 12 Tue
Agriculture Resources Center Agriculture Resources Center Catawba County Center 3 weeks away
Jun 14 Thu
Catawba County, NC, USA 3 weeks away
Jun 14 Thu
Agricultural Resources Center Agricultural Resources Center Catawba County Center 4 weeks away
Jun 18 Mon
Harnett County, NC, USA 4 weeks away
Jun 19 Tue
Harnett County, NC, USA 4 weeks away
Jun 19 Tue
4 weeks away
Jun 21 Thu
1 month away
Jul 2 Mon
1 month away
Jul 8 Sun
1175 S Brady Ave, Newton, NC 28658, USA 1175 S Brady Ave, Newton, NC 28658, USA Catawba County Center 2 months away
Jul 10 Tue
Agriculture Resources Center Agriculture Resources Center Catawba County Center 2 months away
Jul 12 Thu
Catawba County, NC, USA 2 months away
Jul 12 Thu
Agricultural Resources Center Agricultural Resources Center Catawba County Center 2 months away
Jul 16 Mon
2 months away
Aug 6 Mon

News and Updates

Subscription Options

Do You Have Angry Fire Ants?

Fire ants aggressively attack anyone or anything that disturbs them or their mound. They did not exist in Catawba …

Cover photo for Watermelon Grafting Workshop

Watermelon Grafting Workshop

Watermelon Grafting Workshop May 31 Thursday 10-12pm Catawba County Cooperative Extension 1175 S. Brady Ave. Newton, NC Classroom A NC State Ph.D. candidate Marlee Trandel …

Cover photo for Local Foods Cooking Class

Local Foods Cooking Class

Local Foods Cooking Class Eat healthy while supporting local farmers Wednesdays 5:30-6:30 pm Extension Center 1175 S. Brady Ave. Newton June 20th and …

Water Wise Gardening

Despite the crazy up and down weather we’ve had this spring, the summer heat will descend upon us before …

In the Garden Q & A

With the spring gardening season in full swing we have had some great questions come into the extension office. …

Cover photo for Herbicide Resistant Weed Updates

Herbicide Resistant Weed Updates

The following are some of the latest herbicide resistant updates from Dr. Wes Everman, NC State Weed Specialist PPO resistance concerns: (weeds …