Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
TODAY
1 hour ago
Oct 15 Tue
1175 S Brady Ave, Newton, NC 28658, USA 1175 S Brady Ave, Newton, NC 28658, USA Catawba County Center 2 days away
Oct 17 Thu
Agricultural Resources Center Agricultural Resources Center Catawba County Center 6 days away
Oct 21 Mon
7 days away
Oct 22 Tue
Ridgeview Library, 706 1st St SW, Hickory, NC 28602, USA Ridgeview Library, 706 1st St SW, Hickory, NC 28602, USA Catawba County Center 1 week away
Oct 24 Thu
3 weeks away
Nov 4 Mon
1175 S Brady Ave, Newton, NC 28658, USA 1175 S Brady Ave, Newton, NC 28658, USA Catawba County Center 3 weeks away
Nov 7 Thu
1175 S Brady Ave, Newton, NC 28658, USA 1175 S Brady Ave, Newton, NC 28658, USA Catawba County Center 4 weeks away
Nov 12 Tue
Agriculture Resources Center Agriculture Resources Center Catawba County Center 4 weeks away
Nov 14 Thu
Ridgeview Library, 706 1st St SW, Hickory, NC 28602, USA Ridgeview Library, 706 1st St SW, Hickory, NC 28602, USA Catawba County Center 4 weeks away
Nov 14 Thu
4 weeks away
Nov 14 Thu
Catawba County, NC, USA 4 weeks away
Nov 14 Thu
Agricultural Resources Center Agricultural Resources Center Catawba County Center 1 month away
Nov 18 Mon
1 month away
Nov 19 Tue
Catawba County Country Club 1 month away
Nov 26 Tue

News and Updates

Subscription Options
garden

Sustainable Landscaping Workshop

Looking for ideas on how to create a more sustainable landscape around your home? We’ll talk about Permaculture and …

chairs in garden

Landscape Design Workshop

Do you have a yard that needs new plants? Are you looking to design some new garden beds but …

Cover photo for 2019 Catawba County Local Food Guide

2019 Catawba County Local Food Guide

Mobile friendly website is now open. https://catawbacountyfood.weebly.com/ Printable pdf 2019 Catawba County Local Food Guide printable …

Cover photo for Catawba County Youth Council

Catawba County Youth Council

Catawba County Youth Council –The Catawba County Youth Council started just over ten years ago to bring greater youth …

Cover photo for What's in Season?

What's in Season?

Check out these seasonal guides from the NC 10% Campaign Resources webpage and find local food at your nearby farmers …